24TimeZones.com Time zone abbreviations AEDT

Current AEDT time


-- -- --


What is Australian Eastern Daylight Savings Time

AEDT timing

AEDT (Australian Eastern Daylight Savings Time) is one of the well-known names of UTC+11 time zone which is 11h. ahead of UTC (Coordinated Universal Time).The time offset from UTC can be written as +11:00.

It's used as a DST (summer daylight saving time).During the winter, AEST - Australian Eastern Standard Time(UTC+10) is in use.

Some locations use AEST all year long.

Time difference to GMT/UTC

+11 hours ahead (UTC+11)

Related timezone


Iana Timezones where AEDT is currently observed

Antarctica/Macquarie Australia/Currie
Australia/Hobart Australia/Melbourne

Other Time Zones in UTC+11

Abbreviation Name
BST Bougainville Standard Time
KOST Kosrae Time
LHDT Lord Howe Daylight Time
MAGT Magadan Time
MIST Macquarie Island Station Time
NCT New Caledonia Time
NFT Norfolk Time
PONT Pohnpei Standard Time
SAKT Sakhalin Island time
SBT Solomon Islands Time
SRET Srednekolymsk Time
VUT Vanuatu Time

Copyright © 2005 - 2023 24TimeZones.com. All rights reserved.