24TimeZones.com Time zone abbreviations Australian Eastern Standard Time

Current AEST time

Some locations are observed AEST while the others are on daylight savings time/summer time. May be you should see AEDT instead.
DST observation ends on Sunday 07 April 2019, 03:00



Friday, February 22, 2019

Australian Eastern Standard Time

AEST timing

AEST (Australian Eastern Standard Time) is one of the well-known names of UTC+10 time zone which is 10h. ahead of UTC (Coordinated Universal Time).The time offset from UTC can be written as +10:00.

It's used during the winter. During the summer AEDT - Australian Eastern Daylight Savings Time (UTC+11) is in use.

Some locations use AEST all year long.


Time difference to GMT/UTC

+10 hours ahead (UTC+10)

Related timezone


Iana Timezones where AEST is currently observed

Australia/Brisbane Australia/Lindeman

Other Time Zones in UTC+10

Abbreviation Name
CHST Chamorro Standard Time
CHUT Chuuk Time
DDUT Dumont d'Urville Time
PGT Papua New Guinea Time
VLAT Vladivostok Time

World Time Zone Map Europe Time Map Australia Time Map US Time Map Canada Time Map World Time Directory World Map Free Clocks Contact Us

Copyright © 2005 - 2019 24TimeZones.com. All rights reserved.