24TimeZones.com Timezone abbreviations Australian Western Standard Time

Current AWST time



Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Australian Western Standard Time

AWST timing

AWST (Australian Western Standard Time) is one of the well-known names of UTC+8 time zone which is 8h ahead of UTC (Coordinated Universal Time). The time offset from UTC can be written as +08:00.

It's used as the standard time.


Time difference to GMT/UTC


Iana Timezones where AWST is currently observed

Antarctica/Casey, Australia/Perth


Other Time Zones in UTC+08

Abbreviation Name
BDT Brunei Time
BNT Brunei Darussalam Time
CHOT Choibalsan Standard Time
CIT Central Indonesia Time
CST China Standard Time
HKT Hong Kong Time
HOVST Khovd Summer Time
IRKT Irkutsk Time
MST Malaysia Standard Time
MYT Malaysia Time
PHT Philippine Time
PST Philippine Standard Time
SGT Singapore Time
ULAT Ulaanbaatar Standard Time
WST Western Standard Time

World Time Clock Europe Time Clock Australia Time Clock US Time Clock Canada Time Clock World Time Listings Free Clocks Contact Us

Copyright © 2005-2018 24TimeZones.com. All rights reserved.