World Time Australia Australian Capital Territory Canberra

Current local time in Canberra



Tuesday, July 14, 2020

Canberra time to your local time converter

Canberra is the capital of Australia

Canberra - local time right now, summer/winter time conversion dates in 2020

Local time

6:44:25 AM, Tuesday 14, July 2020 AEST    24 hours


Canberra time change

Next time change is in 2 months and 19 days, set your clock forward 1 hour.

Canberra summer time (DST) in 2020

Daylight saving time 2020 in Canberra ends at 3:00 AM on Sunday, April 05 Set your clock back 1 hour
It starts again at 2:00 AM on Sunday, October 04 Set your clock forward 1 hour

Canberra time zone

AEST - Australian Eastern Standard Time
AEDT - Australian Eastern Daylight Savings Time when daylight saving time is being observed (from January, 1 to early April, from early October to the end of the year)

Time difference to GMT/UTC

Standard time zone: UTC/GMT +10 hours
No daylight saving time at the moment


Latitude: 35° 17' South
Longitude: 149° 08' East
Population: 367752

Canberra online map

Canberra online map

Time at locations near Canberra time zone: Sydney, Melbourne, Brisbane, Hobart



Airport IATA ICAO Distance to Canberra
Canberra International Airport CBR YSCB 6 km

Copyright © 2005 - 2020 All rights reserved.